London

Well, I’m home now, and the really awesome trip that lasted a month is over. But I do have some pictures from my brief last stop in London, where I explored Camden Market and a bit of the Bloomsbury area of London.

The new and improved King's Cross station, which was under construction last time I was there.

The new and improved King’s Cross station, which was under construction last time I was there.

Bloomsbury, or my first experience in London that I always return to.

Bloomsbury, or my first experience in London that I always return to.

Chalk Farm, the station serving the Camden Market. Sort of.

Chalk Farm, the station serving the Camden Market. Sort of.

The market.

The market.

More market.

More market.

Camden Lock.

Camden Lock.

The canal.

The canal.

Advertising.

Advertising.

Even more shopping.

Even more shopping.

IMG_1842

Camden Town.

Camden Town.

Camden in a nutshell.

Camden in a nutshell.

Different kind of shopping area.

Different kind of shopping area.

Art.

Art.

Phone booth.

Phone booth.

The view of NYC from JFK airport once I landed back home.

The view of NYC from JFK airport once I landed back home.

So the trip is over and I’m settled in back home, sleeping off jet lag and finally not having to re-pack everything once I unpack everything. I hope you’ve enjoyed these photos from my travels! I really enjoyed the trip.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on July 30, 2013 at 15:49. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “London

  1. London is such a great city to explore but every time I’am in London I make sure that I get the opportunity to visit Camden Town. I love Camden Town and am glad that you got to visit it!! You took some lovely photos of the market and surrounding area!

  2. Pingback: The Great Trip Home | Time Traveling Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

